Chocolate Bar – Cleveland

Published August 11, 2010 by Christa Maurice

I recently (Monday) learned that there was a restaurant in Cleveland called The Chocolate Bar. I’m going overseas soon (Friday) so I figured it would have to wait until I got back, but my buddy Jackie who believes in aiding and abetting, offered to take me there today (Wednesday – we work fast.)

This place is AWESOME. If you go to the site, you can download the menu and drool over it, or you can peruse the pics I took of our lunches.

Jackie had the Chocolate Bar Baguette. Chocolate, bread, sea salt. Yum.

I had the Chocolate Bar Pasta. A white chocolate and pepper sauce over pasta. Good, but honestly I liked hers better. Then again, I’m not a big white chocolate eater either.

Then for dessert we had Sinnamon, which I did not misspell and which earned it’s name. Homemade cinnamon ice cream (Western cinnamon, not Singapore cinnamon,) topped with hot fudge and real whipped cream.

As an added bonus the restaurant is located in one of the old arcades in Downtown Cleveland. The building was built around the turn of the century and looks like it should be the set of the Philip Marlow novel. This is going to be one of the places I look forward to going to when I come back. I’m thinking about getting a room in the Hyatt that is in the upper floors of the building because the architecture is so cool and it would give me another chance to roam around Public Square where the parade from A Christmas Story was filmed as well as venture off the chocolate items on The Chocolate Bar menu (as if.)

2 comments on “Chocolate Bar – Cleveland

  • If I’d known about this place earlier, I’d have invited you out. Heck, we get enough people and there’s a private dining room.

  • Leave a Reply

