Vivian Campbell. I could watch him paint a bathroom.

Published February 21, 2010 by Christa Maurice

There’s something wrong with my fascination with Vivian Campbell. It is entirely possible that he once saved my life (that’s a another post.) But the accent also leaves me agog. I’ve had way more contact with the Dublin Irish accent than any normal American should have so the Belfast accent fascinates me. Even more disturbing, my linguistics professor has the same accent. Makes it very hard to pay attention to

  • what
  • is being said in class because I’m so busy listening to

  • how
  • it’s being said.

    2 comments on “Vivian Campbell. I could watch him paint a bathroom.

  • You would love my linguistics professor. He’s a guided tour so that when I listen to Vivian I’m hearing a lot more, plus I have more reason to listen (’cause I needed that, you know.)

  • Leave a Reply

