Embracing My Inner Geek

Published August 8, 2009 by Christa Maurice

I woke up to unusually yucky weather this morning. Dreary, wet and cool. Not very August at all. Husband and I decided this would be a good day to camp in front of the TV and get some sorting tasks done. Do we know how to have fun or what? So I just spent all day sitting on the couch watching wonderful stuff like The Star Wars Christmas Special and cleaning out my hard drive.

Does The Star Wars Christmas Special actually get worse with time or is it me? We also pulled a couple of favorites. Troops, a Cops/Star Wars parody, is priceless and far too short. I’d loved to have seen more of those. Dark Redemption is a fan film with an fantastic script and full cast and crew. It’s amazing really. We couldn’t bring ourselves to watch the audition tapes, but just typing that in makes me feel like the biggest geek in the world. Worse yet, we can’t find George Lucas In Love and it’s bothering me. I think we may have gotten rid of the Turkish Star Wars. My own geekiness does know a few bounds, just not many.

Now it’s time to dive back into the world of Touchstone. I’m nearing the end of this project and will be glad to see the back of it as Brian and Sue are very politely, but insistently awaiting their turn.

Leave a Reply

